KARBON Consulting - Consulting | Training | Sustaining

KARBON Consulting

Excellent conductivity and high resistance combined with elasticity are among the properties of carbon fibres. KARBON Consulting is also characterized by an attitude that is based on the resonance principle.  Accompanied by flexibility and a clear view to appreciate the lasting and to combine it with the new – the art of sustainable innovation, as it is especially required in change processes, is part of KARBON Consulting. But carbon fibers are not the only fibers known for their multiple uses. The geological age of carbon 355 million years ago has also had a significant impact on our flora and fauna. Mountain unfoldings, dragonflies with a wing span of up to 70 cm and the spread of many different species on land under extremely different climatic conditions show the development possibilities, diversity and ability to use synergy effects as they can be found at KARBON Consulting.

Sonja KARBON

Potential Transformation
Having “grown up” professionally in the social and educational sector, I was able to learn to use resources efficiently and still stay in touch with people. However, I was strongly influenced by the insight that systems affect people and vice versa. This phenomenon is still a focus of my work today, i.e. to understand structures and the culture of companies as well as to make the needs and potentials of individuals visible in order to achieve a positive effect on the interdependence of this connection – potential transformation.

Change of Perspectives
With my numerous stays abroad, mainly in Southeast Asia, I was able to pursue my interest in different cultures. This school of life, which cannot be found in instruction manuals or academic degrees, forms the basis for my focus on interculturality, communication and diversity, in order to support constructive cooperation in projects, teams or organisations – change of perspectives.

Change in values, Holistic Nature & Sustainability
In addition, the study of International Health and Social Management has sharpened the my awareness of global challenges and societal contexts. Fast-growing markets, scarce resources, monetary economic systems and increasing pressure on the players need new and, above all, courageous approaches. Agenda 2030 and the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals are part of my view of sustainability. I see these goals as pointing the way forward, so that I can use them to develop options for action – Change in values. Holistic Nature. Sustainability.

Awareness, Meaningful & Education
But above all, it is the strategies of nature that fascinate me and that can be used for different developmental phases of processes. The principle of mixed culture, which increases the resilience of each individual plant, the positive selection in seed production to obtain the best possible variety, or the network of trees and their well thought-out communication system are only excerpts of phenomena that never cease to amaze me. The intelligence of nature is my source for infinite learning and also shows how lively learning processes can be designed – Awareness. Meaningful. Education.

Education

MSc. Course in Organizational Development and Consulting. FH Vorarlberg | Schloss Hofen. (2018 – 2019)
Thesis: Sustainability in organizations

MA Course International Health and Social Management. MCI Innsbruck (2015 – 2017)
Thesis: The Well-being of Women during Menstruation in Low-Middle-Income countries and the Role of Health and Education Systems. A comparative study in Bangladesh – Bhutan – India.

2nd place at the Health Research Award. Austrian Chamber of Commerce (2018)

Public health. North South University Dhaka, Bangladesh. (semester abroad, 2016)

International Health Law and Ethics. Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands (summer course, 2016)

University course of the Psychotherapeutic Propaedeutic. Leopold Franzens University of Innsbruck. (2005 – 2009)

Diploma studies in educational sciences. Leopold Franzens University of Innsbruck (2003 – 2008)
Thesis: The interplay of soul and body in dealing with an incurable disease using cancer as an example.

From practice – for practice: Leading in times of digital change. MCI. (2021)

Course Womenomics – More women on supervisory boards and advisory boards
. Tyrol Chamber of Commerce. (2019)

Seminars “Ethics in Action. Economy for a Sustainable Development” and “Gender Dynamics in Changing Societies.” within the framework of the European Forum Alpbach on Diversity and resilience. (2018)

Basic course for New Authority according to Haim Omer. Institute for New Authority. (2018)

Training as a skilled agricultural worker. Chamber of Agriculture Tyrol. (2019)

Certificate course for vegetable rarities and variety specialities. Noah’s Ark and Rural Training Institute. (2018)
Final thesis: Beauty has many faces. An ethical discourse of plant aesthetics in the field of tension between today’s consumption and seed selection

Intensive certificate course in permaculture. Academy of Permaculture (2014)

Training course for the Gestalt teacher. KPH Edith Stein (2008 – 2010)
Final thesis: The good thing about conflict. A journey of discovery from a different perspective on aggression.

Advanced Yoga Teacher Training Course (ATTC). Yoga Vedanta School. India (2010)

International training as a yoga teacher (YTTC). International Samvit Sagar Yoga School for Self-Knowledge. India (2008)

Sonja KARBON

Potential Transformation
Having "grown up" professionally in the social and educational sector, I was able to learn to use resources efficiently and still stay in touch with people. However, I was strongly influenced by the insight that systems affect people and vice versa. This phenomenon is still a focus of my work today, i.e. to understand structures and the culture of companies as well as to make the needs and potentials of individuals visible in order to achieve a positive effect on the interdependence of this connection - potential transformation.
Change of Perspectives
With my numerous stays abroad, mainly in Southeast Asia, I was able to pursue my interest in different cultures. This school of life, which cannot be found in instruction manuals or academic degrees, forms the basis for my focus on interculturality, communication and diversity, in order to support constructive cooperation in projects, teams or organisations - change of perspectives.
Change in Values, Holistic Nature & Sustainability
In addition, the study of International Health and Social Management has sharpened my awareness of global challenges and societal contexts. Fast-growing markets, scarce resources, monetary economic systems and increasing pressure on the players need new and, above all, courageous approaches. Agenda 2030 and the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals are part of my view of sustainability. I see these goals as pointing the way forward, so that I can use them to develop options for action -Change in values. Holistic Nature. Sustainability.
Awareness, Meaningful & Education
Above all, the strategies of nature fascinate me and can be used for different phases of development within a process. The principle of mixed cropping, which increases the resilience of each individual plant, the positive selection in seed production to obtain the best possible variety, or the network of trees and their well thought-out communication system are only excerpts of phenomena that never cease to amaze me. The intelligence of nature is my source for infinite learning and also shows how lively learning processes can be designed - Awareness. Meaningful. Education.
Previous
Next

KARBON Consulting supports the Sustainable Development Goals

Learn more about KARBON Consulting!

Scroll to Top

KARBON Consulting - Consulting | Training | Sustaining

KARBON Consulting

Hervorragende Leitfähigkeit und hohe Widerstandskraft bei gleichzeitiger Elastizität gehören zu den Eigenschaften der Karbonfasern. Auch KARBON Consulting zeichnet sich durch eine Haltung aus, die vom Resonanzprinzip getragen wird.  Begleitet von Flexibilität und einem klaren Blick Beständiges wertzuschätzen und mit Neuem zu verbinden – die Kunst einer nachhaltigen Innovation, wie es besonders in Veränderungsprozessen erforderlich wird, ist Teil von KARBON Consulting. Doch nicht nur Karbonfasern sind bekannt für ihre mehrfache Einsatzfähigkeit. Das erdgeschichtliche Zeitalter Karbon vor 355 Millionen Jahren hat unsere Flora und Fauna ebenso maßgeblich geprägt. Gebirgsentfaltungen, Libellen mit bis zu 70 cm Flügelspannbreite und die Ausbreitung vielerlei Arten am Land bei extrem unterschiedlichen Klimabedingungen zeigen die Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten, die Vielfalt und die Fähigkeit zur Nutzung von Synergieeffekte wie sie bei KARBON Consulting zu finden sind.

Sonja KARBON

Potentialtransformation
Beruflich „aufgewachsen“ im Sozial- und Bildungsbereich habe ich lernen dürfen Ressourcen effizient einzusetzen und dennoch mit den Menschen in Beziehung zu bleiben. Nachdrücklich geprägt hat mich allerdings die Erkenntnis, dass Systeme auf Personen wirken und vice versa. Dieses Phänomen ist bis heute ein Fokus meiner Arbeit, dh. Strukturen sowie die Kultur von Unternehmen zu verstehen als auch Bedarf und Potentiale von Einzelnen sichtbar zu machen, um eine positive Wirkung auf die Interdependenz dieser Verbindung zu erzielen – Potentialtransformation.

Perspektivenwechsel
Mit meinen vielzähligen Auslandsaufenthalten, vorwiegend in Südostasien, konnte ich meinem Interesse an verschiedenen Kulturen nachgehen. Diese Lebensschule, die weder in Gebrauchsanweisungen oder akademischen Abschlüssen gefunden werden kann, bildet die Basis für meine Schwerpunkte der Interkulturalität, Kommunikation und Diversität, um eine konstruktive Zusammenarbeit bei Projekten, Teams oder Organisationen zu unterstützen – Perspektivenwechsel.

Wertewandel, Ganzheitlichkeit & Zukunftsfähigkeit
Darüber hinaus wurde mit dem Studium des Internationalen Gesundheits- und Sozialmanagements der Blick für globale Herausforderungen und gesamtgesellschaftliche Zusammenhänge geschärft. Schnell wachsende Märkte, schwindende Ressourcen, monetäre Wirtschaftssysteme und zunehmender Druck auf die Akteure brauchen neue und vor allem mutige Wege. Die Agenda 2030 mit den Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen gehören zu meiner Auffassung von Zukunftsfähigkeit. Diese Ziele sind für mich richtungsweisend, um daraus ableitend Handlungsmöglichkeiten zu entwickeln – Wertewandel. Ganzheitlichkeit. Zukunftsfähigkeit.

Achtsamkeit, Sinnstiftend & Bildung
Vor allem sind es aber auch die Strategien der Natur, die mich faszinieren und für unterschiedliche Entwicklungsphasen von Prozessen genutzt werden können. Das Prinzip der Mischkultur, welche die Resilienz jeder einzelnen Pflanze erhöht, die positive Selektion bei der Saatgutgewinnung, um die bestmöglichste Sorte zu gewinnen oder das Netzwerk der Bäume und deren wohl durchdachtes Kommunikationssystem sind nur auszugsweise Phänomene, die mich immer wieder staunen lassen. Die Intelligenz der Natur ist meine Quelle für unendliches Lernen und zeigt auch auf wie lebendig Lernprozesse gestaltet werden können – Achtsamkeit. Sinnstiftend. Bildung.

Ausbildungen

MSc. Lehrgang Organisationsentwicklung und -beratung. FH Vorarlberg | Schloss Hofen. (2018 – 2019)
Thesis: Nachhaltigkeit in Organisationen

MA Lehrgang Internationales Gesundheits- und Sozialmanagement. MCI Innsbruck (2015 – 2017)
Thesis: The Well-being of Women during Menstruation in Low-Middle-Income countries and the Role of Health and Education Systems. A comparative Study in Bangladesh – Bhutan – India.

2. Platz beim Health Research Award. Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (2018)

Public Health. North South University Dhaka, Bangladesh. (Auslandssemester, 2016)

International Healt Law and Ethics. Erasmus University Rotterdam, Niederlande (Sommerkurs, 2016)

Universitätslehrgang des Psychotherapeutischen Propädeutikums. Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck. (2005 – 2009)

Diplomstudium der Bildungswissenschaften. Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck (2003 – 2008)
Thesis: Das Zusammenspiel von Seele und Körper im Umgang mit einer unheilbaren Krankheit am Beispiel Krebs.

Lehrgang Womenomics – Mehr Frauen in Aufsichtsräten und Beiräten. Wirtschaftskammer Tirol. (2019)

Seminare „Ethics in Action. Economy for a Sustainable Development” und “Gender Dynamics in Changing Societies.” im Rahmen des Europäischen Forums Alpbach zu Diversität und Resilienz. (2018)

Grundkurs für Neue Autorität nach Haim Omer. Institut für Neue Autorität. (2018)

Ausbildung zur Landwirtschaftlichen Facharbeiterin. Landwirtschaftskammer Tirol. (2019)

Zertifikatslehrgang Gemüseraritäten und Sortenspezialitäten. Arche Noah und Ländliches Fortbildungsinstitut. (2018)
Abschlussarbeit: Schönheit hat viele Gesichter. Ein ethischer Diskurs von Pflanzenästhetik im Spannungsfeld des heutigen Konsums und der Auswahl von Saatgut

Intensivzertifikatslehrgang der Permakultur. Akademie für Permakultur (2014)

Lehrgang zur Gestaltpädagogin. KPH Edith Stein (2008 – 2010)
Abschlussarbeit: Das Gute am Konflikt. Eine Entdeckungsreise von einer anderen Betrachtungsweise von Aggression.

Fortgeschrittene Yogalehrerausbildung (ATTC). Yoga Vedanta School. Indien (2010)

Internationale Ausbildung zur Yogalehrerin (YTTC). International Samvit Sagar Yoga School for Self-Knowledge. Indien (2008)

Sonja KARBON

Potentialtransformation
Beruflich „aufgewachsen“ im Sozial- und Bildungsbereich habe ich lernen dürfen Ressourcen effizient einzusetzen und dennoch mit den Menschen in Beziehung zu bleiben. Nachdrücklich geprägt hat mich allerdings die Erkenntnis, dass Systeme auf Personen wirken und vice versa. Dieses Phänomen ist bis heute ein Fokus meiner Arbeit, dh. Strukturen sowie die Kultur von Unternehmen zu verstehen als auch Bedarf und Potentiale von Einzelnen sichtbar zu machen, um eine positive Wirkung auf die Interdependenz dieser Verbindung zu erzielen – Potentialtransformation.
Perspektivenwechsel
Mit meinen vielzähligen Auslandsaufenthalten, vorwiegend in Südostasien, konnte ich meinem Interesse an verschiedenen Kulturen nachgehen. Diese Lebensschule, die weder in Gebrauchsanweisungen oder akademischen Abschlüssen gefunden werden kann, bildet die Basis für meine Schwerpunkte der Interkulturalität, Kommunikation und Diversität, um eine konstruktive Zusammenarbeit bei Projekten, Teams oder Organisationen zu unterstützen – Perspektivenwechsel.
Wertewandel, Ganzheitlichkeit & Zukunftsfähigkeit
Darüber hinaus wurde mit dem Studium des Internationalen Gesundheits- und Sozialmanagements der Blick für globale Herausforderungen und gesamtgesellschaftliche Zusammenhänge geschärft. Schnell wachsende Märkte, schwindende Ressourcen, monetäre Wirtschaftssysteme und zunehmender Druck auf die Akteure brauchen neue und vor allem mutige Wege. Die Agenda 2030 mit den Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen gehören zu meiner Auffassung von Zukunftsfähigkeit. Diese Ziele sind für mich richtungsweisend, um daraus ableitend Handlungsmöglichkeiten zu entwickeln – Wertewandel. Ganzheitlichkeit. Zukunftsfähigkeit.
Achtsamkeit, Sinnstiftend & Bildung
Vor allem sind es aber auch die Strategien der Natur, die mich faszinieren und für unterschiedliche Entwicklungsphasen von Prozessen genutzt werden können. Das Prinzip der Mischkultur, welche die Resilienz jeder einzelnen Pflanze erhöht, die positive Selektion bei der Saatgutgewinnung, um die bestmöglichste Sorte zu gewinnen oder das Netzwerk der Bäume und deren wohl durchdachtes Kommunikationssystem sind nur auszugsweise Phänomene, die mich immer wieder staunen lassen. Die Intelligenz der Natur ist meine Quelle für unendliches Lernen und zeigt auch auf wie lebendig Lernprozesse gestaltet werden können – Achtsamkeit. Sinnstiftend. Bildung.
Voriger
Nächster

KARBON Consulting supports the Sustainable Development Goals

Mehr über KARBON Consulting erfahren!

Scroll to Top